zuloonewsletter.blogg.se

Colorcross vr fov
Colorcross vr fov






colorcross vr fov

While the description of the device on the dx.com website claims that it will hold phones up to 7”, I think my phone is about the biggest device you’d want to put in it. I would have preferred some sort of spring loaded mechanism. My phone is held in place surprisingly securely but I’m not sure how long the “ratcheting” mechanism which clamps down on the phone will hold up to repeated adjusting. Another issue is that the phone’s screen is completely enclosed within the HMD leaving you with no access to the touch screen (I used a keyboard and mouse sharing application called ShareKMS to get around this). My phone fits perfectly into the device, although the power and volume controls are completely obstructed. The lenses are much bigger too and, while I think the FOV is about the same, any distortion around the periphery is greatly reduced over the Dive. My first impression of the ColorCross HMD was that it was much sturdier than I had anticipated. A fact which I was aware of before purchasing but I was able to make some minor modifications to get it to work. One of the issues was that it was too small for my phone. I purchased the Durovis Dive a couple of weeks back and, while it was a neat first foray into the world of HMD’s, I wanted something better. In both devices, I am using my Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

colorcross vr fov

My first HMD was a Durovis Dive which is the only other HMD I've had experience with. I'm relatively new to HMD's so please forgive any terminology I may get wrong. I haven't seen any reviews of these online so I thought I'd share my experience with mine which arrived only yesterday. ack-336607) which, as near as I can tell, are identical to the "NEJE LG-01 Universal Google Virtual Reality 3D Glasses for 4~7" Smartphones" which can also be found on dx.com (. This post is in regards to the "ColorCross Universal Virtual Reality 3D & Video Glasses for 4~7" Smartphones" HMD which I purchased at dx.com (. I started with double vision but after moving the lenses around I found the sweet spot and I am loving the decision to purchase this.Hi there. Its more comfortable, but more padding will be added to mine, and the adjustment on the lenses is fantastic. I find the tradeoff well worth it, I can actually immerse myself in the things im viewing now and its a night and day difference. (For clarification: you can see the walls of the Colorcross' box due to the wider FOV).

Colorcross vr fov full#

The lenses are bigger so they cover your full field of view and its fantastic, the downside is youll see the edges of the device around your phone. I just received my Colorcross in the mail and spent 20 minutes with it. The focus wasn't too great for me either, giving me double vision sometimes and headaches. ok, I can see the edges of the lenses im looking through and i feel like im looking through a hole and cant get INTO the VR world on the other side. The Cardboard headset didnt do it for me, I was like. For the people who want to know what I wanted to know im writing this post. So many times I asked people what the difference was between the cardboard's and a plastic headset.








Colorcross vr fov